General Hospital 1

General Hospital 1
Get Hooked

Thursday, 8 December 2011

News: WGAA Nominees Are Announced

Plans for this year’s 2012 Writers Guild Of America Awards are still being worked out, but Soap Opera Fan Blog has the list of nominees for the Daytime Serial category, which were selected for outstanding achievement in television, news, radio, promotional writing, and graphic animation during the 2011 season. Without further ado, the Daytime nominees are:

“All My Children” 
(Writers Jeff Beldner, Lorraine Broderick, Joanna Cohen, Lisa K. Connor, Chris Dunn, Lucky Gold, Kate Hall, Chip Hayes, David Kreizman, Dave Ryan, Donna Swajeski, Rebecca Taylor, and Addie Walsh),

“General Hospital”
(Writers Meg Bennett, Nathan Fissell, David Goldschmid, Robert Guza, Jr., Karen Harris, Elizabeth Korte, Mary Sue Price, Michele Val Jean, Susan Wald, and Tracey Thomson),

“The Young and the Restless”
(Writers Amanda L. Beall, Tom Casiello, Susan Dansby, Janice Ferri Esser, Jay Gibson, Scott Hamner, Marla Kanelos, Natalie Minardi Slater, Beth Milstein, Michael Montgomery, Anne Schoettle, Linda Schreiber, Sarah Smith, Sandra Weintraub, Chris Whitesell, and Teresa Zimmerman) all made the cut!

SOF will bring readers the winners after they are announced at simultaneous ceremonies on Sunday February 9 in Los Angeles and New York.

No comments:

Post a Comment